Western Cape Business Opportunities Forum


SETAs (Sector Education and Training Authorities) were developed:

  • By government to address the many skills and development needs.
  • In order to plan and manage training effectively. The economy is divided into 23 sectors, each with their own SETA.
  • To equip young people with the necessary skills development and training for starting their first jobs, but also for those who are already in jobs to develop and enhance their skills.

 Financial and Accounting Services: (FASSET)

Website: www.fasset.org.za

Banking Sector Education and Training Authority (BANKSETA)

Website: www.bankseta.org.za

Chemical Industries Education and Training Authority (CHIETA)

Website: www.chieta.org.za


Construction Education and Training Authority (CETA)

Website: www.ceta.co.za

 Education ,Training and Development Practices Sector Education and Training Authority:(ETDPSETA)

Website: www.etdpseta.org.za

Energy Sector Education and Training Authority:(ESETA)

Website: www.eseta.org.za

Food and Beverages Manufacturing Industry Sector Education and Training Authority :(FOODBEV)

Website: www.foodbev.co.za

Forest Industries Sector Education and Training Authority:(FIETA)

Website: www.fieta.org.za

Health and Welfare Sector Education and Training Authority

Website: www.hwseta.org.za

Local Government Water and Related Services Sector Education and Training Authority:(LGSETA)

Website: www.lgseta.co.za

Media, Advertising, Publishing, Printing and Packaging:(MAPPP)

Website: www.mappp-seta.co.za

Mining Qualifications Authority:(MQA)

Website: www.mqa.org.za

Manufacturing, Engineering and Related Services Education and Training Authority :(MERSETA)

Website: www.merseta.org.za


Primary Agriculture Education and Training Authority:(AGRISETA)

Website: http://www.agriseta.co.za/